decisions=change

I love fitness. I love working out and feeling my muscles tremble from exhaustion. Call me crazy, but nothing gets my day off to a better start than a good exercise session! I started working out 2 weeks after I gave birth to Ella, lost all the weight in 2 months, and regained my EXACT body type in 3 months. My stomach looks exactly same as before I got pregnant, if not better! I decided to work out, and I saw the change it created. I continue to exercise now because of the health benefits and the energy I feel! I normally work out 6 days a week, for about 1hr. Whether it’s cardio or pilates, I enjoy it all the same! Just last week I ran for 52min straight, just to see if I could 🙂 I don’t have any way of tracking how many miles it turned into, but I’m guessing about 5miles. For me, that was HUGE. That was the absolute longest and fastest I had ever ran for, and it was a blast. It’s not very fast for some people, but I hate running normally so it was a big accomplishment. Try it out! It’s super invigorating. My friend Kathrine Kunde is a great inspiration to me for fitness and wellness. Check out her blog here!

My life is a series of decisions, and none of which I regret. When we proactively decide on an action, the result is bound to happen. As I explained above, I decided I wanted my exact body back so I made it happen. I enjoyed the entire process! Sure, it was hard work, but I don’t regret it at all. I decided this morning that I was going to get the laundry done, and I made it happen. I remember being very afraid of decisions, because it inevitably will make a change occur. I was scared of my decision to move to Redding, CA…I left my family, my friends and essentially my entire life. Looking back on it now, it was one of the hardest choices I ever made, but it was so worth the result. I gained my perfect husband and my perfect daughter in a perfect city that makes me feel alive! I had no idea what would happen and I was potentially making the worst choice possible. Thankfully, it turned out to be the most vital point in shaping my future. I made lots of bad choices in the process, some of which wounded my family deeply. However, I consider it all to be a learning process. I chose the most incredible outcome, but lost a lot in the interim. My family lives in Los Angeles still, and planning time to see them can be so difficult. Ella gets to see them once a month, and that’s heartbreaking. I’m trusting that one day, that will change.

Leave a Reply

