Skincare Product Reviews!

Hey Friends! I get lots of questions about my skincare regimen, and it’s such a hard question to answer since currently I’m still on the hunt! Since having babies, nursing, and everything else hormonal that goes along with that, my skin constantly changes. Things that worked for me a few months ago no longer work. My skin is Normal/Dry with Redness and Fine Lines. Here’s a few lines of products I’ve tried, along with my opinions of them!

Dermalogica- I LOVE DERMALOGICA. It breaks my heart that it’s not a clean and paraben-free line. I’ve had to kiss these products goodbye and I won’t recommend them to anyone ever again after finding out they are loaded with so much junk.

Arbonne- Arbonne works incredibly well. The RE9 line is gorgeous and does everything it says it will. While it is paraben free, they use a ton of other preservatives that are similar to parabens. They advertise falsely, and so many people think they’re getting safe and natural products, but really they just use more junk as a cover-up! I will not recommend Arbonne or ANY of their products, not just skincare.

Christianne’s Natural Beauty- These essential oils are refreshing and wonderful. I feel they are better fit for mature skin. I had no breakouts or enlarged pores, but it didn’t treat redness which is one of my main concerns.

Acure Organics- Wonderful products! The day cream was too dry for me so I was using the night cream during the day instead. However, after I stopped nursing and my hormones changed, I noticed my pores seemed enlarged. I currently use the stem cell eye cream, but I’m not crazy about it. I use it because I bought it and I hate to waste! I have seen no change in fine lines in my eyes or dark circles. I’ll just be using it til it runs out.

Josie Maran- The argan oil was too rich for my skin and I noticed frequent breakouts. I find it to be over-priced for a mediocre product.

Shiseido- While their anti-aging product line worked well for my skin, I found out that they are very similar to Arbonne. They advertise “paraben-free”, but use a ton of other preservatives. I was sad to say goodbye to this line, because the night cream was absolutely gorgeous.

Epicuren- Although this line is labled “paraben-free”, they use an animal filler and a petroleum based substance called dimethicone. When you see this in labels, run! It clogs your pores and makes them entirely unable to breath.

MyChelle Dermacueticals- I love the Apple Brightening line! I use the cleanser and the mist toner! The moisturizer wasn’t hydrating enough for me. I tried the sensitive skin moisturizer and it was super sticky. It worked great as a night cream, but I noticed it looked terrible under makeup. I returned it because it seemed impractical.

Dr Brandt- Lies like Arbonne and Shiseido. Preservatives off the charts, while claiming paraben-free. I was going to return this product anyways because it did nothing for my skin, it felt heavy and goopey.

Jurlique- I’m currently experimenting with the anti-aging line, and I’ll give it another 2 weeks before writing a review 🙂

These are just a few of the lines I’ve tried. Hope this helps you in your hunt for the best skincare for you! Remember, just because there is a claim of “natural” products, they have no responsibility to hold that standard. Natural is now a loose term, do your homework before putting junk on your skin!

8 thoughts on “Skincare Product Reviews!

  1. Hi my friend! I wish to say that this post is amazing, nice written and include approximately
    all significant infos. I would like to see extra posts like this .

  2. I’m currently looking into purchasing a new skincare line because my skin seems to be changing as I near my 30’s (yikes!!). I followed one of your links to the Ecodiva Beauty website, but I’m having a hard time deciding what items to test first. I have combination/oily skin and I’ve noticed my pores have seemed larger over the past 6 months, with frequent breakouts happening on my chin and forehead (sorry if TMI!) I’m wondering if you had a cleanser, toner, and moisturizer suggestion since I don’t know anyone who is familiar with these products. I’ve also looked into the Organic line from Desert Essence. Have you used or would recommend their products? Thank you so much!

  3. You gotta try Ava Anderson!! I think you would like it 🙂 It reminds me of dermalogica, which is what I used to use too and used on clients when I was doing esthetics.. If I ever worked in a spa again or had my own business, I would use their stuff. The ingredients are some of the best I’ve seen and the prices are pretty great for such clean ingredients.

  4. I have just been introduced to Swiss product Cheyladerm. They only use natural ingredients, no parabens, alcohol, nano-technology etc… It’s been developed by Plastic surgeons, dermatologists and skin care experts. Its already widely available in Switzerland, Germany, Holland and the Far East and is now being made available for sale in the UK. I’ve finally found an anti-aging cream that works, it’s amazing.

  5. Have you looked at Aveda? I’m not sure what all the ingredients you’re looking at, but I don’t see paraben on my cleanser.

    • Thanks for the advice but I’m really liking Cheyladerm at the moment, its as much a remedy for skin concerns as well as preventative. I have very sensitive eyes so the Iuventa eye works well and doesn’t irritate, it’s even lifted my eyelids so am well pleased :o) I have tried just about every brand and had to give them to my sisters as it’s irritated my eyes or my eczema.

  6. I was wondering if you’ve heard of, or personally tried NeriumAD? I’d love to know your thoughts. I discovered it after discontinuing my use of the Arbonne Re9 regimen. It just wasn’t working anymore for some reason but now I’m so glad I quit after what I just read about it! So good to know. The NeriumAD is gluten free, paraben free etc., and has been AMAZING to say the least! Not only that but my furrow lines and chicken neck (I’m 48 in January) have just about disappeared! I’d love for you to contact me if you think it’s something you may be interested in. Thanks for the great info! Top2bottombeauty@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

