Easiest Makeup Contour!

Do I contour? YES! I feel like my makeup is bland and incomplete if I don’t! I’ve tried a few of the normal techniques, but ran into a few issues!

** Ain’t nobody got time for THAT. Some contouring takes forever and I usually have about 5-20min to spend on my makeup.

** Using concealers to contour makes me breakout with lame pimples. I’ve never used a concealer on my skin that doesn’t give me breakouts, I use concealer only on my under eye circles.

** Contouring tips online leave me looking like an Atlanta Pageant Queen. I need a subtle day time look!

 

Soooo I developed my own routine. Granted, I’m no makeup artist, and this is trial and error for me. I’ve always loved makeup, and before I had my kiddos I used to work at a few beauty supply stores which required some make up application training. All you beauty gurus out there, I’m not claiming to be an expert, this is just HOW I DO!

Processed with Rookie

In the above photo is my face without any foundation, this is just the contouring. I start with my primer (usually Tarte Poreless or Tarte BBcream primer) I contour with bronzer and a foundation shade one lighter than my current skin tone. The practicality in that is no matter what I always have 2 foundation colors, my winter shade and summer shade when I have more of a tan. I use my lightest foundation as my highlighter!

1. *Contour* Bronzer (I used Tarte Amazonian Clay Mineral Bronzer)

2. *Highlighter* Foundation in a shade lighter than my current skin tone (I used BareMinerals Original Foundation Fairly Light)

Using simple contour brushes (I like RealTechniques Brushes), I blend them in. It takes me about 3min! Then I blend my normal foundation color (BareMinerals Original Foundation Light) over with a powder brush. Then my blush (BareMinerals Giddy Pink), followed by favorite setting powder for a glowy look (BareMinerals Pure Radiance)

I have used BareMinerals for 10yrs, and I will never sway away! I attribute my clear skin to their Original Foundation…any time I try anything else I break out. Sometime I use Illuminare Concealing Foundation if I need more coverage, and that’s the only other foundation I’ve ever found that my skin doesn’t react to. Yes, I have clear skin, but it’s definitely blemish prone with many other foundations!

There ya have it, my quick contouring! Be sure to post comments below or on @fitmamaq on instagram for more blog requests! Let me know what you want to read about! Use #fitmamaq if you try any of my tips!

xoxo

One thought on “Easiest Makeup Contour!

  1. Spangled Banner” plays before races like these, I put my hand over my heart and sing along with volume, bravado and joy 2014-2015 Real Madrid 24 Illarra Away Red Long Sleeve Soccer Jerseys jerseys 2012 Tampa, FL AAMP of America an industry leader in the mobile audio and electronics industry and parent company of seven top selling brands today officially 2014-2015 Real Madrid 24 Illarra Away Red Long Sleeve Soccer Jerseys Japan for almost 25 years and who possesses extensive 12 volt sales, retail and installation experience throughout the Pacific Rim, will be responsible for the sales,

Leave a Reply

