How-To rock the Super Deep Side Part in 7min!

While the “middle part” is still on the runways, the “super deep side part” is taking the stage! I’m excited for this trend, as it looks way better on my face shape than a middle part does! This is versatile, you can wear it with one side slicked flat and tucked behind the ear, or wear it bouncy and full! I prefer the bouncy and full look, since it’s not as “trendy”. I love it for the “I woke up with my hair looking perfectly messy” type of style! Another plus is that it works great on short or long hair!

9b5ee453795ced53de23227ac4a33d3a 4980a0bdbccdc62b745af2658d133ab0 cos-side-part-11-blog deep-side-part-07 long-hairstyle-partedside

IMG_8389

I started with washing my hair the night before, putting in some oil and volumizing beauty balm (products used will be listed at bottom of post), and I slept with my hair damp in a high ponytail. The high pony tail gives great volume for the next day, even if my hair isn’t wet I always sleep in a high pony!

When I woke up, I parted my hair slightly off center, not down middle, but not completely down the side.

The key to this is styling your hair parted down the off-center part first! Don’t style it with the deep side part. You MUST curl your hair with the off-center part, to give the correct bounce and volume.

I then sprayed my hair with heat protection and curled just the top ring around my head leaving the ends completely free.
Processed with RookieProcessed with Rookie

While that looks good, I wanted the extra volume of the super deep side part πŸ™‚

From there I took the deepest side piece, and flipped it over to the other side.

Processed with Rookie Processed with Rookie

I tousled my hair with shine spray and a tad bit of hair spray. Voila! The perfect super deep side part and it took me less than 7min (I used a timer!)

Processed with Rookie Processed with Rookie

Products used–

IMG_8384 IMG_8387 IMG_8388 IMG_8385 IMG_8386

3 thoughts on “How-To rock the Super Deep Side Part in 7min!

  1. Hello!!
    Can you tell me which curling iron do you use? I’m looking to purchase one and I’m not sure what to go with.
    Thank you πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

